January 11th

Organizing meeting of the Data Guild board

Time: 14:00 on Saturday, 11th of January 2025

Place: Data Guild Guild Room, Konemiehentie 2, 02150 Espoo

Present: Anna Sihvonen (Chair), Aawez Akbar, Meri Henell, Anssi Lampinen (Head of Corporate Relations), Nguyen Nam Phu (Secretary), Ilia Zalesskii (Wellbeing Ambassador), Tony Heinola (Vice Chair), Anton Shumilin (Head of IT), Vu Hien Thao (Guild Photographer), Pranava Varshan (Isäntä), Khanh Hoang (ETCo Representative), Miro Erämaa, Kareem Waleed (Master of Culture), Magnus Greig (Tutor Coordinator), Rainer Ruuskanen (Joined 14:09), Ayaan Jamil (Joined 14:20)

1 Opening the meeting

Anna Sihvonen opened the meeting at 14:09.

2 Legality and quorum of the meeting

The meeting is legal and has quorum.

3 Selecting a secretary and a chair for the meeting

Nguyen Nam Phu has been chosen as the secretary.

4 Selecting minutes inspectors

Pranav and Magnus have been chosen as minutes inspectors.

5 Accepting the agenda for the meeting

The agenda for the meeting has been accepted.

6 How are you doing round

Anton is alright

Ilia is suddenly panicking about his workload
Minnie wants food
Pranav is feeling pretty good
Magnus is doing fine
Rainer is doing pretty good
Anssi is doing pretty good
Aawez got the tricep pump
Christian is doing so good
Zoe is good
Miro is good

Data Guild ry B1/2023 2 (5)

Phu is doing well
Khanh is doing good
Tony is eating some good food, has a good workload
Kareem is doing good
Anna is doing good, has a lot to do this spring

7 Announcements

Epoch 6 was announced, and will be on 1st of March, 2025. The new Board Angel, Marcell Berta, was announced.

8 Structure for activities in 2025

8.1 Committees 2025

- Epoch Committee, chaired by Pranav Varshan
- Culture Committee, chaired by Kareem Waleed
- Corporate Relations Committee, chaired by Anssi Lampinen
- Fuksi Committee, chaired by Ojaswi Tyagi
- Guild Room Committee, chaired by Oliver Longhurst
- HCP Committee, no chair has been appointed yet
- IE Committee, chaired by Christian Guidikov and Pranav Varshan
- IT Committee, chaired by Anton Shumilin
- Song Master Committee, chaired by Aleksi Alatalo
- Study Committee, chaired by An Binh Bui
- Publicity Committee, chaired by Janna Rantanen
- Wellbeing Committee, chaired by Ilia Zalesskii

8.2 Selecting the vice-chairperson of the board for 2025

Tony Heinola was selected as vice-chairperson for the board for 2025.

8.3 AYY committees

Anna has sent the form to AYY on committee members:

- Fuksi Committee FTMK, Ojaswi Tyagi
- ISO Committee ITMK, Magnus Grieg
- Host & Hostesses IE, Christian Guidikov and Pranav Varshan
- Teekkari Culture Committee TKTMK, Kareem Sayed Ahmed
- Precentor Committee LuTku, Aleksi Alatalo
- Neuvosto, Anna Sihvonen
- Study Council OPN, An Binh Bui
- Committee for Corporate Relations YTMK, Anssi Lampinen
- Treasurers' Committee Rahasto, Otso Aksela
- Committee for Communication Officers VTMK, Nam Phu Nguyen and Janna Rantanen

Data Guild ry B1/2023 3 (5)

8.4 Wellbeing Committee - Purpose and name

The current purpose of the Wellbeing Committee is to provide a space for discussion about wellbeing, equity and other issues that come up in the guild.

The name will probably change during the year as the Wellbeing Committee develops. Some ideas:

- We could host discussions between members.
- Tony suggested talking to AYY members regarding matters of equity.

8.5 Plans for the year and booked spaces

Spaces booked for this year are available in the <u>Booked spaces - DG</u> sheet.

- DGCC has a booking for this weekend.
- Tatamisali for Fuksi event has not been booked yet
- Should also book a space for Epoch dance lesson

Plans for the year:

- Collaborative events with other guilds
- Continue to develop Wellbeing committee
- Christian and Pranav want to try new events for IE after Epoch 6 (trips, cooking...)
- Rainer wants to develop Alumni-student relations (talking about career prospects, studies...).

Possible ideas: Mailing list, one-on-one or group meetings with alumni, Telegram group.

9 Administrative issues

9.1 Membership and Committee Applications

The following new members were accepted:

- Sreekrishna Praveen
- Alvar Sakari Isomäki
- Lumikki Kaarina Lehti

The member application for Md Tafhimul Hasan was not accepted due to unpaid membership fee.

The following new committee members were accepted:

- Christian Guidikov
- Merlin Sauer
- Anton Shumilin
- Magnus Grieg
- Oskari Rantamaa
- Nam Phu Nguyen
- Aawez Akbar
- Dung Nguyen

Data Guild ry B1/2023 4 (5)

- Bach Pham
- Daniel Tiessalo
- Nghi Le
- Kiia Koskinen
- Nazmus
- Pranava Varshan

9.2 Electing last officials: Main HCP, Head of Merchandise

We could hold interviews for Main HCP applicants, held by chair, previous Main HCP, and possibly an AYY HCP.

Anna created a separate form for HCP and Master of Merchandise applications and will send the form next week.

10 External and corporate relations

10.1 Responsibilities

We will maintain external relations through AYY committees, and have more collaborative events through connections there. Corporate relations will be handled by the Head of Corporate Relations.

10.2 Goal and focus

We will try to get more sponsors throughout the year.

11 Board fun

11.1 Board exchange

The board exchange will happen.

11.2 Apparel

The new apparel will be pink, and the color of logo embroidery is to be decided. Pranav suggested adding a design on the back of the sweater (funny quote maybe).

11.3 Other fun

Anna has a space booked for February or March. We could also book a sauna space. Christian has a list on the google drive of ideas for Board fun.

12 Other issues

12.1 Pictures of the board and officials

Data Guild ry B1/2023 5 (5)

Individual photos will be taken today for those present. For the others, we can take it another time and announce it beforehand.

12.2 Other other issues

Khanh wants to have a meeting with the ETCo uncle to discuss the budget that DG provides this

Ilia brought up the issue of discussing the name and purpose of the WB committee. Pranav requested access to the Epoch email.

13 Next meeting

Anna will be polling the times for the next meeting.

14 Closing the meeting

Anna Sihvonen closed the meeting at 14:42.

Anna Sihvonen Chair of the meeting

Magnus Greig

Nguyen Nam Phu

Secretary of the meeting

Minutes inspector

Pranava Varshan Minutes inspector